Minor in Theology

APU theology minors are equipped for further theological studies, service in the Church, and participation in the concrete work of justice in today’s world.

18 units

The theology minor consists of 12 upper-division THEO units (any 3XX or 4XX THEO classes offered by the department qualify), 3 units of UBBL, and 3-4 units of PHIL 100 or HUM 224/HUM 324. The UBBL and PHIL 100 requirements may be used to meet the theology minor requirement and the General Education requirement.


Theology minors must earn a minimum cumulative GPA of 2.5 in the courses being applied toward the minor.

Any 3-unit UBBL Course3
PHIL 100Introduction to Philosophy 13
or HUM 224 Core Texts in Philosophy
or HUM 324 Core Texts in Philosophy
Upper-division (3XX or 4XX) THEO courses12
Total Units18